I'm quite happy with the stock 2-saddle bridge. Pickguard for Squier Bronco Bass - high quality replacement, many colors! In terms of fitting the McNelly Bronco/Musicmaster bass pickup it’s about as simple as can be which I’m sure you’ll be glad to hear! I am a former repairman and luthier and a semi professional bassist, and most of the basses I play are ones I have built or extensively modded myself. (Note before continuing: Yes, this builder did slap a Fender logo on a Squier headstock and installed a Fender bolt plate (boo-hiss), but given it’s extremely unlikely anyone would ever confuse this for an actual Fender, and the fact the builder has no intention of selling it, this one gets a pass – even though we very well know it’s not cool to put Fender branding on a Squier.). Hi, do you have a link to the bridge? Serek B90 pickup, Hipshot Lollipop Tuners, finish strip/stain and new pickguard. 6 watching. We tried out a few and fell in love with the incredibly affordable Bronco model by Squier. Browse Squier products and enjoy free shipping on thousands of Squier gear & 30 day returns. Output - 10.5k, Home of Tone 'Signature Series' Bronco wiring harness kit, McNelly Musicmaster / Bronco single coil bass pickup. Got a few ideas of what I want to do with it. Is the spacing the same as the stock bridge? I own a Gretsch Junior Jet, and a few months ago, upgraded the Gretsch pups to TV Jones. A little bit of info for you regarding my opinion of this axe...before it goes to the shop for modifications! Short scale bass rule for most blues and soul tones. Squier Bronco mod. Quality is nowhere as good as the TV Jones. Free shipping. FAST 'N FREE. Thanks for featuring my bass! The bass sounds, plays and looks amazing and I get comments every time I play it. On the surface it seemed questionable to put a $75 pickup upgrade into a $150 bass, but in my opinion it was well worth it. The downside about the TV Jones is..the PUPs themselves were around £120 each. Apologies if this